Local News

Friday, 22 May, 2015

 Rob joined the celebrations as Caversham Good Neighbours (CGN) marked its 50th anniversary with afternoon tea at Caversham Heath Golf Club.

Saturday, 16 May, 2015

Rob is urging union leaders to think seriously about the potential consequences of their actions and to consider the livelihoods of the millions of train passengers reliant on a fully functioning rail service. 

Wednesday, 13 May, 2015

Rob has hailed the most recent drop in unemployment figures for his constituency as welcome news.

Tuesday, 12 May, 2015

Rob Wilson MP has again raised concerns that the forthcoming two week closure of Reading Bridge will have a significant impact on peoples’ lives in the Reading area. 

Sunday, 26 April, 2015

Rob expresses his condolences to all who have lost loved ones in Nepal and assures those with family there that the British Government is acting to send help.

Saturday, 25 April, 2015

Rob has hit out at the local organisers of a petition that claims the NHS is at risk from budget cuts, privatisation and the TTIP trade agreement.

Wednesday, 22 April, 2015

Rob has welcomed new figures showing 1,444 fewer people in Reading East claiming Jobseeker’s Allowance compared to 2010 - a 62 per cent drop.

Tuesday, 21 April, 2015

Since first being elected as the Reading East MP in 2005 I have led the way to secure over £1.5 billion Government investment for vital infrastructure in Reading East.

Friday, 17 April, 2015

My vision for the future of education in Reading East is one of real choice and diversity for parents and families, with access to excellent academic, vocational or technical learning.

Tuesday, 14 April, 2015

Rob welcomes today's Conservative manifesto pledges and is delighted to see that the Conservative Party has once again demonstrated its commitment to working people.