Thursday, 5 March, 2015

Rob visited the offices of Launchpad Reading, Merchants Place, for an update on how the homeless support charity is helping the town’s vulnerable and disadvantaged people.

Friday, 27 February, 2015

Rob joined members of Reading Mencap Hear My Voice campaigners for a Question & Answer session at the Hexagon. 

Thursday, 26 February, 2015

Rob writes a fortnightly column for the Chronicle. 

Wednesday, 25 February, 2015

Rob joined members of the Sikh community to learn about the significance of the turban and a discussion about issues facing Sikhs in Reading.

Tuesday, 24 February, 2015

Rob welcomed Ed Vaizey MP, Minister of State for Culture and the Digital Economy, to Reading for a discussion about the challenges facing digital companies in Reading and UK-wide.

Monday, 23 February, 2015

Rob joined members of the Empowerment Group to discuss issues that are of importance to them at the Alzheimer’s Society on London Street, Reading.

Tuesday, 17 February, 2015

Rob visited the Reading East academy of national apprenticeships provider 3aaa – Aspire, Achieve, Advance – at 300 Kings Road.

Friday, 13 February, 2015

Rob has written an update to local residents on the process to find a permanent location for the Heights Primary School.

Thursday, 12 February, 2015

"I was very concerned to read the OFSTED letter to Reading Borough Council about primary schools in Reading. Both as the local MP and as a parent, I am disappointed and angry that local schools are failing over 25% of children – that is more than 3,500 young people in schools that are not good enough."

Wednesday, 11 February, 2015

Rob is deeply concerned about Reading Borough Council’s failure to improve local primary schools, following a letter from OFSTED criticising the performance of primary schools across Reading, focusing mostly on local authority run schools and Reading Council itself.