Local News

Thursday, 17 April, 2014

On 11 April guest speaker Mark Hoban, Member of Parliament for Fareham, addressed Rob ’s Portcullis Business Club.  The event was hosted by Peter Brett Associates (PBA) in their newly refurbished offices at Caversham Bridge House. 

Wednesday, 16 April, 2014

On Friday 11 April 2014 at Reading College Rob launched the countdown to his 7th Reading Job Fair.

Monday, 14 April, 2014

Rob re-opened Reading Station’s Platform 10, as part of the wider £895m station improvement scheme. 

Friday, 11 April, 2014

On Thursday 10th April Rob chaired a public meeting to discuss GP surgery access and capacity in Woodley. 

Friday, 11 April, 2014

On Friday 4 April 2014 Rob visited First Days, a charity that collects items such as baby clothing, toys, equipment and furniture and donates it to struggling families.

Thursday, 10 April, 2014

Rob attended an event on Wednesday 2 April held in Parliament by the Post Office.  The event invited South East MPs to discuss and promote the progress of Post Office modernisation across the country and the region. 

Thursday, 10 April, 2014

Rob has welcomed a new tax cut for hardworking people in Reading East.

Monday, 7 April, 2014

On Friday 28 March 2014 Rob was under the spotlight as Media Production students from Reading College interviewed him as part of their documentary project.

Wednesday, 2 April, 2014

On Friday 28 March 2014 Rob visited the Ladbrokes shop on Queen Victoria Street to place a free bet for charity on this year’s running of the Grand National.

Wednesday, 2 April, 2014

Rob attended Cancer Research UK’s parliamentary event to discover more about the power of research which, every week, saves more than five times as many lives as there are seats in the chamber of the House of Commons.