Rob's Team

I have a hard-working support team that assists me in my duties as an MP:


Michelle Bass – Parliamentary Aide

Email: michelle.bass@parliament.uk

Michelle manages Rob’s diary in Westminster, provides assistance to enable him to function in his role as an MP, and provides research assistance for a variety of topics, such his All Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs).

 

Tamsyn Becalick - Caseworker

Email: becalickt@parliament.uk 

 

Tamsyn works two days in Reading and three days in Westminster. She assists Rob with casework and correspondence from constituents about local and national issues. 


Jon Boulton - Parliamentary Researcher

Email: boultonj@parliament.uk

Jon helps Rob by conducting Parliamentary research,  assists with the drafting of written and oral questions, speech-writing, researching and drafting policy papers and national media work.

 

James Giblett - Constituency Caseworker

Email: james.giblett@parliament.uk 

James helps Rob deal with correspondence from constituents about local and national issues, drafts press pieces following Rob's attendance at local events and helps Rob to communicate regularly with constituents through monthly email newsletters and the Parliamentary Report. James helps Rob organise the Job Fairs and attends meetings with Rob.

 

Frances Marley - Caseworker

Email: marleyf@parliament.uk

Frances assists Rob with casework and deals with correspondence from constituents about local and national issues. She also organises Rob's advice surgeries. Frances attends meetings with Rob.


Alison Swaddle - Constituency Secretary (part-time)

Email: swaddlea@parliament.uk

Alison helps Rob with his constituency community work, local surveys, local media work and the Reading constituency office administration.